On May 17, 2014 Sunshine Village hosted the inaugural Salomon SlushShine Rail Jam. The contest open to skiers and snowboarders all of levels encouraged competitors to cross a slushy water mote. Riders were judged on the following criteria: style, difficulty, execution, variety and dry boots. Needless to say, everyone had a great time. Congratulations to all the winners.

Men’s Ski:
1. Nevin Tarnowski
2. Vincent Goyette
3. Chris Boggs

Women’s Snowboard:
1. Laura McInnes
2. Isabelle Aubry
3. Abbi Furrer

Men’s Snowboard:
1. Matt Tam
2. Mike Van Zeyl
3. John Graff